30
Dec
08

The Behrens’ in USA Today

jesusx-topper-mediumIn case you missed it, Jenny and I were in the USA Today (as well as many other national newspapers) on Christmas Eve.  We made an appearance in the background (Jenny is there on the couch, and that is my back, with our friend Glenn) of this photo that was used to tell the story of a congregation that dressed like Jesus to provoke the culture.  See the article here.  I’ve actually been to that church once.  In high school me and a buddy went there to see a former professional wrestler (Million Dollar Man, Ted DiBiase) give his testimony about how he came to Christ.  It was unforgettable, in a hilarious sort of way.  Apparently spectacle is something the church values.

2 Responses to “The Behrens’ in USA Today”


  1. January 4, 2009 at 4:59 am

    That church does like the inflammatory. When I see things from that church I cringe. I don’t know why, I just do.

    That’s awesome. Do you have a hardcopy of the paper?

  2. 2 deanobehrens
    January 4, 2009 at 4:25 pm

    no, I wish I did. Maybe Glenn got one.


Leave a Reply

