11
Dec
08

Business Model of Church

So a couple of weeks ago I finished reading this.  I couldn’t put it down, not because I was loving every word, but because I found Hybel’s perspective very interesting.  I was able to pull out a handful of good stuff, but I disagreed with the vast majority of it.  The main idea was that leaders of churches are responsible for becoming the best leaders that they can, and that the best way to do that is to learn from the best CEO’s that we find.  Here’s an excerpt from Publisher Weekly’s review of the book “While not theologically deep or biblically rigorous, it is full of wise principles, useful lists and practical leadership tips.” Yuck, this is not what I’m interested in.  For more on the church as a business, check out my friend’s thougths here.courageous

0 Responses to “Business Model of Church”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

